Ms.D.D.R. De Silva (Senior Lecturer - II)     (Head of The Department)
Ms.D.D.R. De Silva (Senior Lecturer - II) (Head of The Department)B.A. (Kel’ya), M.S.Sc. (Kel’ya), Counselling (IPS)
Professor Gamini Hapuarachchi  (Professor)
Professor Gamini Hapuarachchi (Professor)B.A. (Kel’ya), M.A. (Kel’ya), MPIC
Dr.K.A.T. Dharaneetha
Dr.K.A.T. DharaneethaB.A. (Kel’ya), M.S.Sc. (Kel’ya), Ph.D (Kel’ya), Counselling (IPRS)
Ven. Kumbukandana Rewatha (Senior Lecturer - II)
Ven. Kumbukandana Rewatha (Senior Lecturer - II)B.A. (Perad’ya), M.phil. (Kel’ya), Counselling (IPS)
Dr. N.D.G. Gayantha (Senior Lecturer - II)
Dr. N.D.G. Gayantha (Senior Lecturer - II)B.A. (S.J’pura), Ph.D. (S.J’pura), Counselling Psychology (SLMHF), Advaced Psychotheraphy (SLMHF)
Mr.R.M.G Karunarathna (Senior Lecturer - II)
Mr.R.M.G Karunarathna (Senior Lecturer - II)B.A(Perade'ya), Mphil(colombo),Mssc(kel'ya)
Dr.M.M.S. Harischandra (Senior Lecturer - II)
Dr.M.M.S. Harischandra (Senior Lecturer - II)B.A. (Kel’ya), M.S.Sc. (Kel’ya), Ph.D. (BPU), AMPC
Dr.P.P.G.C. Siriwardane (Senior Lecturer - II )
Dr.P.P.G.C. Siriwardane (Senior Lecturer - II )B.A. (Kel’ya), M.A. (Kel’ya), Ph.D. (S.J’pura)
Ms.A.S.P Rupasinghe (Senior Lecturer - II)
Ms.A.S.P Rupasinghe (Senior Lecturer - II)B.A. (Perad’ya), M.phil. (Perad’ya), Counselling (S.J’pura), Dip in Drama and Theatre, P.G Writership and Communication (S.J’pura)
Mrs.K.D.N. Fernando (Lecturer )
Mrs.K.D.N. Fernando (Lecturer )B.A. (Kel’ya), M.phil. (S.J’pura)
Mr.A.R. Kumaranayake   (Lecturer) (Probationary)
Mr.A.R. Kumaranayake (Lecturer) (Probationary)B.A. (Perad’ya), MSc. (Mysore)


Department of Philosophy

Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Kelaniya


 T.P (+94) 0112 908778



©{2019} Department of Philosophy. All Rights Reserved.