Orientation Programme - 2021

Faculty of Social Sciences

Welcome to the Orientation Program 2021, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Kelaniya. The Faculty includes 12 academic departments. In this page, you will be able to find information related to each department, and their degree programs presented by respective Heads of the Departments. These videos will help you to select suitable subjects for your degree program.

We wish you all the best for your university education and future endeavors.

Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Archaeology

Department of Geography

Department of International Studies

Department of Mass Communication

Department of Political Science

Department of Sports Science and Physical Education

Department of English Language and Teaching

Department of Economics

Department of History

Department of Library and Information Science

Department of Philosophy

Department of Sociology

Department of Social Statistics


Faculty of Social Sciences,
University of Kelaniya,
Sri Lanka.

Tel : 011 2903802 (Direct line)


©{2023} Faculty of Social Sciences. All Rights Reserved. Designed By TCK